Bulls make seven changes


Heading the list of changes is the resting of Bulls flyhalf Handré Pollard from the match 23 as Jacques-Louis Potgieter comes in to don the number 10 jersey.

Also in the backline, Jurgen Visser and Bjorn Basson will drop down to the bench with Jesse Kriel and Travis Ismaiel thrust into the starting lineup.

Hooker Adriaan Strauss will also be missing from the team as part of the Saru agreement to rest Springbok players during the competition. Callie Visagie instead comes in to the number two position.

Still in the forwards, Lappies Labuschagne replaced the injured Deon Stegmann. Grant Hatting drops to the bench for the experienced Victor Matfield. Jacques du Plessis also comes in at seven with Arno Botha moving down to the bench.

Bulls team: Jesse Kriel, Francois Hougaard, JJ Engelbrecht, Burger Odendaal, Travis Ismaiel, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Rudy Paige, Pierre Spies (c), Jacques du Plessis, Lappies Labuschagne, Victor Matfield, Flip van der Merwe, Marcel van der Merwe, Callie Visagie, Dean Greyling. Replacements: Jaco Visagie, Trevor Nyakane, Werner Kruger, Grant Hattingh Arno Botha, Tian Schoeman, Bjorn Basson, Jurgen Visser . - ANA

Original source: Bulls make seven changes