Lions remain unchanged for Stormers clash


It is the first time this season that the same team will take the field on two consecutive weekends. “We are very happy that we can pick the same side as last week. We opted for continuity as it brings stability among other things. Thus we decided not the use our rotational system this week,” Ackermann said.

Jaco Kriel has been included in the starting line-up after a knock on his arm. He will undergo a late fitness test on Friday as he will have time to show that he is fully recovered.

The curtain raiser (4.30pm) is between Jeppe Boys High and Hoërskool Ben Vorster from Tzaneen in the Limpopo province.

Lions: 15 Jaco van der Walt, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Dylon Smith

Replacements: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Ruan Ackermann, 20 Cyle Brink, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Howard Mnisi, 23 Andries Coetzee

Referee: Stuart Berry. Assistant Referees: Lourens van der Merwe, Cwengile Jadezweni. TMO: Willie Vos.

African News Agency

Original source: Lions remain unchanged for Stormers clash