SA bat, Phangiso in for Rabada


The Proteas opted to make one change with Aaron Phangiso coming in for Kagiso Rabada, meaning the hosts would field two spinners.

New Zealand in contrast, made three changes with George Worker making his debut coming in for James Neesham, Ben Wheeler replaces Mitchell McCleneghan and Doug Bracewell received the nod ahead of Nathan McCullum.

South African team: Hashim Amla, Morne van Wyl (wk), AB de Villiers, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, David Wiese, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir.

New Zealand team: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (capt), George Worker, Grant Elliot, Luke Ronchi (wk), Colin Munro, Doug Bracewell, Ben Wheeler, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi.

– African News Agency (ANA)

SA won the toss and chose to bat in the second ODI against NZ in Potch on Sunday

Original source: SA bat, Phangiso in for Rabada